ARC Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill

dec 27 2016.png

Expected Publication: December 27, 2016

Description:

Seventeen year-old Britta Flannery is at ease only in the woods with her dagger and bow. She spends her days tracking criminals alongside her father, a legendary bounty hunter—that is, until her father is murdered. The alleged killer is none other than Cohen McKay, her father’s former apprentice. The only friend she’s ever known. The boy she once loved who broke her heart. She must go on a dangerous quest in a world of warring kingdoms, mad kings, and dark magic to find the real killer. But Britta wields more power than she knows. And soon she will learn what has always made her different will make her a force to be reckoned with.

IMG_0045 - Copy (2).PNG

Note: We received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Ever the Hunted is a book that you definitely NEED to read before the 2016 ends!

Ever the Hunted is the first book in the Clash of Kingdoms series and I am already counting the days until I can get my hands on the next book! This how enthralled I was with this book.

The first book in a series is definitely a crucial one for it sets the tone for the whole series and darn if this book did not make me hear dulcet sounds of angels singing in its amazingness!

Ms. Erin is a smart author for giving just enough for the readers to keep wanting to read more and to be kept hanging but not too much that they would lose interest with it.

Ms. Erin played me like I am a pinball. I kept vacillating from one thing to another like I don’t have my own mind to think with. You know that a book is good when you are convinced that black is white when in fact it is pink. Haha. You know what I mean.

And in the end, well, a can of worms has been opened and spilled! I was screaming at my e-reader, “No! Erin you can’t do that! No! No! NOOOOOOOOO!” Well, I will not ruin it for you by giving you more spoilers just that you will be shaken and I think you will not be able to fully function as a human being in a few days or so because I didn’t after reading this book. Wouldn’t that be wonderful? Haha.

Now I don’t know what to do with myself while waiting for the next book. Oooh! Such awesome torture! *Goes to the corner and bites nails in anxiety* By the way, I am beginning to think that we readers have a masochistic side. Haha.

I don’t think I can sell this book more to you so… just… please buy this book as soon as you are done reading this book.

Adventure and action with mystery and intrigue with a bit of magic, Ever the Hunted is a book that any self-respecting YA reader should read!

P.S. I am so sorry for laughing too much in this review. Ever the Hunted is not comedy. It is just I am so giddy and shaking with my need to put into writing how good this book is. Haha. See? There it is again! Haha. Okay. I’ll stop now.

P.P.S. Happy holidays!

img_0045-copy-5

IMG_0047 - Copy (5)

IMG_0128 - Copy.PNG

Every YA addict! 🙂

Leave a Reply

